By protecting and improving our environment, the communities where we do business and the students we serve, Sodexo makes every day a better day and every tomorrow a better tomorrow.

Meet the Team

Your Binghamton University Dining Services team is made up of people right from your local community who are proud to serve you every day.

From menu and event planning, to community food drives and wellness education, your local dining team wants to make sure you have an exceptional experience whenever you dine with us.

Ruoff Picture
Jim Ruoff
Resident District Manager
James.Ruoff@sodexo.com
607.777.2967

Tom LaSarso
Tom LaSarso
Director of Retail Operations
Thomas.LaSarso@sodexo.com
607.777.2964

John Enright
John Enright
Director of Resident Dining
John.Enright@sodexo.com
607.777.4604


Pawel Nowacki Catering
Pawel Nowacki
Senior Catering Director
Pawel.Nowacki@sodexo.com
607.777.7525

Joe Laskaris
Joe Laskaris
Catering Manager
Joseph.Laskaris@sodexo.com
607.777.3840

Charlie Williams[1]
Charlie Williams
Retail Executive Chef
Charles.Williams2@sodexo.com
607.777.2995


Kara Perez
Kara Perez
Retail Executive Chef
Kara.Perez@sodexo.com
607.777.2934

Megan Gorski
Megan Gorski
Retail Manager
Megan.Gorski@sodexo.com
607.777.3204

Daniela Retezatu
Daniela Retezatu
Retail Manager
Daniela.Retezatu@sodexo.com
607.777.2779


Marty Smith
Marty Smith
Retail Manager
Marty.Smith2@sodexo.com

Juan Medina
Juan Medina
Retail Manager
Juan.Medina2@sodexo.com
607.777.3204

Kris Marku
Kris Marku
Retail Production Manager
Kris.Marku@sodexo.com
607.777.2995


travis sands
Travis Sands
Appalachian Unit Manager
Travis.Sands@sodexo.com
607.777.6831

James Paul
Jim Paul
Appalachian Executive Chef
James.Paul2@sodexo.com
607.777.6852

Rinkesh Patel
Rinkesh Patel
Appalachian Service Manager
Rinkesh.Patel@sodexo.com
607.777.6852


Tammy Coroa
Tammy Coroa
Chenango Champlain Unit Manager
Tammy.Coroa@sodexo.com
607.777.3191

Sam Pfaffenbach[1]
Sam Pfaffenbach
Chenango Champlain Executive Chef
Sam.Pfaffenbach@sodexo.com
607.777.3192

Sean Sculley
Sean Sculley
Chenango Champlain Service Manager
Sean.Sculley@sodexo.com
607.777.3192


John Stepnenski
John Stepneski
Hinman Unit Manager
John.Stepneski@sodexo.com
607.777.2990

Tom Dello
Thomas Dello
Hinman Executive Chef
Thomas.Dello@sodexo.com
607.777.2972

Ben Forse
Ben Forse
Hinman Service Manager
Benjamin.Forse@sodexo.com
607.777.2990


Sunil Adhikari
Sunil Adhikari
CIW Unit Manager
Sunil.Adhikari@sodexo.com
607.777.2710

Rich Herb[1]
Rich Herb
CIW Executive Chef
Rich.Herb@sodexo.com
607.777.3533

Coming Soon
Coming Soon
CIW Service Manager
607.777.2710


Brent Fallon
Brent Fallon
Starbucks Manager
Brent.Fallon@sodexo.com
607.777.7668

Alexa Schmidt
Alexa Schmidt
Registered Dietitian
Alexa.Schmidt@sodexo.com
607.777.2716

Julie Lee
Julie Lee
Registered Dietitian
Julie.Lee@sodexo.com
607.777.5413


Randy Kellar
Randy Kellar
Human Resources Manager
Randy.Kellar@sodexo.com
607.777.4689

Tracy Dixon
Tracy Dixon
Hiring Coordinator
Tracy.Dixon@sodexo.com
607.777.2976

Lori Benson Community Liaison 1
Lori Benson
Community Liaison
lori.benson@sodexo.com
607.777.6609


casey slocum
Casey Slocum
Marketing Manager
Casey.Slocum@sodexo.com
607.777.3014

Maria Skinner Controller 2
Maria Skinner
Unit Controller
Maria.Skinner@sodexo.com
607.777.2999


Binghamton University | Dining Services | PO Box 6000 | University Union Room 116 | Binghamton, NY 13902 | (607) 777-2991 | Meal Plan Office: (607) 777-6000 | Contact Us